Department profile
VolunteerSouth Summit Fire Protection District - Oakley Station
Oakley, UT · Summit County. South Summit Fire Protection District - Oakley Station is a Volunteer department, 3 stations and 30 total personnel. According to the HIFLD fire-station federal registry (as of 2026-09), full equipment, coverage, and staffing data are below.
- 30
- Total personnel
- 3
- Stations
- Not reported
- Fire trucks
- Not reported
- EMS service
The verdict
South Summit Fire Protection District - Oakley Station pairs above-median national personnel with a headcount well above the Utah average.
- Top 48%
- national personnel size
- +50%
- vs. Utah average
- 3
- stations
- $168,249
- FEMA AFG/SAFER awards on record
National percentile ranks this department's personnel headcount against every listable U.S. department with reported staffing; the state comparison uses the same personnel figure against its own state's average. Both feed the verdict sentence and the chips above.
A staffing, equipment, EMS-integration, and federal-grant-funding composite benchmarked against every other USFA-registered department nationally, not a safety rating, response-time measure, or comparison of fire risk. Dimensions with no data on file are excluded and their weight redistributed, never counted as zero.
South Summit Fire Protection District - Oakley Station is a Volunteer department serving Oakley, UT (Summit County), with 3 stations and 30 total personnel. According to HIFLD fire-station registry fields; among listable U.S. departments with reported personnel it ranks #10,724 of 22,440. Cumulative FEMA AFG/SAFER awards on record: $168,249.
- National personnel rank #10,724 of 22,440
- UT personnel rank #51 of 162
- 10.00 stations per 100 personnel
- 4 other listed departments in Summit County
South Summit Fire Protection District - Oakley Station vs. the national personnel distribution
Where this department's HIFLD-reported staffing sits among every listable U.S. fire department
30 Top 48% higher than 52% of 22,440 departments
Listable U.S. fire departments, banded by total personnel
Each bar is a band; taller bars hold more departments. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source HIFLD fire-station registry · 2026-09-06
Dispatch plate
Sheet 43007 · South Summit Fire Protection District - Oakley Station, UT 30 personnel · 3 stations
PERS-SMALL · STA-FEW · TYPE-VOL · EMS-UNK · RANK-MID · PHOTO-FINISH · FEMA-LIGHT · BOOK-FULL
- PERS-SMALL 30
- STA-FEW 3 stations
- TYPE-VOL Volunteer
- EMS-UNK EMS pending
- RANK-MID #10,724
- PHOTO-FINISH ≈ Ward Volunteer
- FEMA-LIGHT $168K
- BOOK-FULL 4/5 fields
Nearest personnel peer: Ward Volunteer Fire Department, AR (+ 0 personnel)
Volunteer HIFLD roster counts, station rows, EMS flag, listable personnel rank, photo-finish peer, and FEMA AFG/SAFER book for this FDID, not a readiness rating.
Personnel neighbourhood
Nationwide HIFLD headcount poles and nearest peers, not a reprint of every UT department.
- South Summit Fire… (this dept) 30
- High Winona Lake, IN 30
- Near Ward Volunteer, AR 30
- Near Woodbine Fire and…, IA 30
- Near Eastlake, OH 30
Department Profile
- Type
- VOLUNTEER
- Location
- Oakley, UT
- County
- Summit County
- FDID
- 43007
FEMA Grant History
| Year | Award | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 2009 | EMW-2009-FV-0487 | $168,249 |
Source: USAspending.gov (CFDA 97.044 AFG / 97.083 SAFER)
Staffing vs the Utah average
How South Summit Fire Protection District - Oakley Station's personnel count compares to the typical department in Utah. In-state it ranks #51 of 162 by personnel among listable departments with reported staffing. Nationally it ranks #10,724 of 22,440 on the same basis as the largest-departments ranking.
- Stations
- 3
- State fire deaths/yr
- 26
- UT departments
- 271
County roster weight
South Summit Fire Protection District - Oakley Station carries 26.8% of Summit County HIFLD personnel
Among 7 listed departments (112 personnel), this FDID is the plurality weight, while volunteer departments are 29% of the county count. County / state rollup.
10.00 stations per 100 HIFLD personnel (3 stations / 30 roster).
Photo-finish peer: Ward Volunteer Fire Department, AR (+0 personnel).
Nearby Departments
Nationwide volunteer peers near 30 personnel
Photo-finish and same-type HIFLD neighbours for this FDID, not a reprint of every UT department.