Department profile
OtherEMS ProviderSilverton Fire District
Scotts Mills, OR · Marion County. Silverton Fire District is a fire department. The department also provides EMS services. According to the HIFLD fire-station federal registry (as of 2026-09), full equipment, coverage, and staffing data are below.
- Not reported
- Total personnel
- Not reported
- Stations
- Not reported
- Fire trucks
- Yes
- EMS service
A staffing, equipment, EMS-integration, and federal-grant-funding composite benchmarked against every other USFA-registered department nationally, not a safety rating, response-time measure, or comparison of fire risk. Dimensions with no data on file are excluded and their weight redistributed, never counted as zero.
Silverton Fire District is a fire department serving Scotts Mills, OR (Marion County). According to HIFLD fire-station registry fields. Cumulative FEMA AFG/SAFER awards on record: $6,717.
- EMS provider (HIFLD)
- 21 other listed departments in Marion County
Dispatch plate
Sheet OR-SILVERTON-FIRE-DISTRICT-OR · Silverton Fire District, OR personnel n/a
PERS-UNK · STA-UNK · TYPE-OTHER · EMS-Y · RANK-UNK · GAP-UNK · FEMA-LIGHT · BOOK-PART
- PERS-UNK Staff pending
- STA-UNK Stations pending
- TYPE-OTHER Uncoded type
- EMS-Y EMS on file
- RANK-UNK Rank pending
- GAP-UNK Gap pending
- FEMA-LIGHT $7K
- BOOK-PART 2/5 fields
Instrument codes from this department’s HIFLD personnel and station counts, staffing type, EMS flag, listable personnel rank, photo-finish peer department, FEMA AFG/SAFER book, and field completeness, not a readiness rating.
Department Profile
- Type
- Location
- Scotts Mills, OR
- County
- Marion County
FEMA Grant History
| Year | Award | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 2011 | EMW2010FF00133 | $6,717 |
Source: USAspending.gov (CFDA 97.044 AFG / 97.083 SAFER)
County roster geometry
Marion County HIFLD mix around Silverton Fire District
Marion County: 30 departments, 944 personnel (16 volunteer / 1 career / 0 combination); EMS flag on 80% of departments. County / state rollup.