Department profile
VolunteerRogue River Rural Fire Protection District
Gold Hill, OR · Jackson County. Rogue River Rural Fire Protection District is a Volunteer department, 1 station and 40 total personnel. According to the HIFLD fire-station federal registry (as of 2026-09), full equipment, coverage, and staffing data are below.
- 40
- Total personnel
- 1
- Stations
- Not reported
- Fire trucks
- Not reported
- EMS service
The verdict
Rogue River Rural Fire Protection District pairs above-median national personnel with a headcount well above the Oregon average.
- Top 28%
- national personnel size
- +60%
- vs. Oregon average
- 1
- station
- $308,051
- FEMA AFG/SAFER awards on record
National percentile ranks this department's personnel headcount against every listable U.S. department with reported staffing; the state comparison uses the same personnel figure against its own state's average. Both feed the verdict sentence and the chips above.
A staffing, equipment, EMS-integration, and federal-grant-funding composite benchmarked against every other USFA-registered department nationally, not a safety rating, response-time measure, or comparison of fire risk. Dimensions with no data on file are excluded and their weight redistributed, never counted as zero.
Rogue River Rural Fire Protection District is a Volunteer department serving Gold Hill, OR (Jackson County), with 1 station and 40 total personnel. According to HIFLD fire-station registry fields; among listable U.S. departments with reported personnel it ranks #6,288 of 22,440. Cumulative FEMA AFG/SAFER awards on record: $308,051.
- National personnel rank #6,288 of 22,440
- OR personnel rank #69 of 237
- 2.50 stations per 100 personnel
- 10 other listed departments in Jackson County
Rogue River Rural Fire Protection District vs. the national personnel distribution
Where this department's HIFLD-reported staffing sits among every listable U.S. fire department
40 Top 28% higher than 72% of 22,440 departments
Listable U.S. fire departments, banded by total personnel
Each bar is a band; taller bars hold more departments. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.
Source HIFLD fire-station registry · 2026-09-06
Dispatch plate
Sheet 00318 · Rogue River Rural Fire Protection District, OR 40 personnel · 1 station
PERS-SMALL · STA-1 · TYPE-VOL · EMS-UNK · RANK-UPPER · PHOTO-FINISH · FEMA-LIGHT · BOOK-FULL
- PERS-SMALL 40
- STA-1 1 station
- TYPE-VOL Volunteer
- EMS-UNK EMS pending
- RANK-UPPER #6,288
- PHOTO-FINISH ≈ Palmerdale Fire D…
- FEMA-LIGHT $308K
- BOOK-FULL 4/5 fields
Nearest personnel peer: Palmerdale Fire District, AL (+ 0 personnel)
Volunteer HIFLD roster counts, station rows, EMS flag, listable personnel rank, photo-finish peer, and FEMA AFG/SAFER book for this FDID, not a readiness rating.
Personnel neighbourhood
Nationwide HIFLD headcount poles and nearest peers, not a reprint of every OR department.
- Rogue River Rural… (this dept) 40
- High Nancy Sims Rabun…, AL 40
- Near Palmerdale Fire D…, AL 40
- Near Selma Volunteer, VA 40
- Near Byers Volunteer, CO 40
Department Profile
- Type
- MOSTLY VOLUNTEER
- Location
- Gold Hill, OR
- County
- Jackson County
- FDID
- 00318
FEMA Grant History
| Year | Award | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | EMW2016FH00450 | $308,050.57 |
Source: USAspending.gov (CFDA 97.044 AFG / 97.083 SAFER)
Staffing vs the Oregon average
How Rogue River Rural Fire Protection District's personnel count compares to the typical department in Oregon. In-state it ranks #69 of 237 by personnel among listable departments with reported staffing. Nationally it ranks #6,288 of 22,440 on the same basis as the largest-departments ranking.
- Stations
- 1
- State fire deaths/yr
- 42
- OR departments
- 465
County roster fringe
Rogue River Rural Fire Protection District is 7.3% of Jackson County roster mass
The county lists 19 departments totaling 551 personnel, so this roster is a small slice; 74% of county departments show EMS coverage. County / state rollup.
2.50 stations per 100 HIFLD personnel (1 station / 40 roster).
Photo-finish peer: Palmerdale Fire District, AL (+0 personnel).
Nearby Departments
Nationwide volunteer peers near 40 personnel
Photo-finish and same-type HIFLD neighbours for this FDID, not a reprint of every OR department.