Department profile

Volunteer

Pine Ridge Volunteer Fire Department

Oden, AR · Montgomery County. Pine Ridge Volunteer Fire Department is a Volunteer department, 2 stations and 14 total personnel. According to the HIFLD fire-station federal registry (as of 2026-09), full equipment, coverage, and staffing data are below.

14
Total personnel
2
Stations
Not reported
Fire trucks
Not reported
EMS service

The verdict

Pine Ridge Volunteer Fire Department pairs modest national personnel with a headcount in line with the Arkansas average.

7th pct.
national personnel size
+8%
vs. Arkansas average
2
stations

National percentile ranks this department's personnel headcount against every listable U.S. department with reported staffing; the state comparison uses the same personnel figure against its own state's average. Both feed the verdict sentence and the chips above.

F
PlainFireData Composite Score
6/100
Pine Ridge Volunteer Fire Department

A staffing, equipment, EMS-integration, and federal-grant-funding composite benchmarked against every other USFA-registered department nationally, not a safety rating, response-time measure, or comparison of fire risk. Dimensions with no data on file are excluded and their weight redistributed, never counted as zero.

Staffing capacity F
7 personnel per station (national median 23.5)
Equipment readiness
No vehicle count on file for this department
EMS integration
Not an EMS-capable department (USFA registry)
Federal investment
No FEMA AFG grant award on file for this department
14 personnel · 2 stations

Pine Ridge Volunteer Fire Department is a Volunteer department serving Oden, AR (Montgomery County), with 2 stations and 14 total personnel. According to HIFLD fire-station registry fields; among listable U.S. departments with reported personnel it ranks #20,877 of 22,440.

  • National personnel rank #20,877 of 22,440
  • AR personnel rank #528 of 604
  • 14.29 stations per 100 personnel
  • 10 other listed departments in Montgomery County

Pine Ridge Volunteer Fire Department vs. the national personnel distribution

Where this department's HIFLD-reported staffing sits among every listable U.S. fire department

14 Top 93% higher than 7% of 22,440 departments

Listable U.S. fire departments, banded by total personnel

Each bar is a band; taller bars hold more departments. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source HIFLD fire-station registry · 2026-09-06

Dispatch plate

Sheet 49004 · Pine Ridge Volunteer Fire Department, AR 14 personnel · 2 stations

PERS-MICRO · STA-FEW · TYPE-VOL · EMS-UNK · RANK-LOWER · PHOTO-FINISH · FEMA-NONE · BOOK-PART

  • PERS-MICRO 14
  • STA-FEW 2 stations
  • TYPE-VOL Volunteer
  • EMS-UNK EMS pending
  • RANK-LOWER #20,877
  • PHOTO-FINISH ≈ Fountainhead Area…
  • FEMA-NONE No AFG/SAFER
  • BOOK-PART 3/5 fields

Nearest personnel peer: Fountainhead Area Improvement Council Incorporated Fire Department - Brush Station, OK (+ 0 personnel)

Volunteer HIFLD roster counts, station rows, EMS flag, listable personnel rank, photo-finish peer, and FEMA AFG/SAFER book for this FDID, not a readiness rating.

Personnel neighbourhood

Nationwide HIFLD headcount poles and nearest peers, not a reprint of every AR department.

Department Profile

Type
VOLUNTEER
Location
Oden, AR
FDID
49004

Staffing vs the Arkansas average

How Pine Ridge Volunteer Fire Department's personnel count compares to the typical department in Arkansas. In-state it ranks #528 of 604 by personnel among listable departments with reported staffing. Nationally it ranks #20,877 of 22,440 on the same basis as the largest-departments ranking.

▲ 8% above the state average
Stations
2
State fire deaths/yr
68
AR departments
1,168

County roster fringe

Pine Ridge Volunteer Fire Department is 9.2% of Montgomery County roster mass

The county lists 11 departments totaling 152 personnel, so this roster is a small slice; 0% of county departments show EMS coverage. County / state rollup.

14.29 stations per 100 HIFLD personnel (2 stations / 14 roster).

Photo-finish peer: Fountainhead Area Improvement Council Incorporated Fire Department - Brush Station, OK (+0 personnel).

No FEMA AFG/SAFER awards on this FDID in USAspending (empty federal book).

Nearby Departments

All AR departments →

Nationwide volunteer peers near 14 personnel

Photo-finish and same-type HIFLD neighbours for this FDID, not a reprint of every AR department.