Department profile
OtherEMS ProviderOrtonville Fire Department
Ortonville, MN · Big Stone County. Ortonville Fire Department is a fire department. The department also provides EMS services. According to the HIFLD fire-station federal registry (as of 2026-09), full equipment, coverage, and staffing data are below.
- Not reported
- Total personnel
- Not reported
- Stations
- Not reported
- Fire trucks
- Yes
- EMS service
A staffing, equipment, EMS-integration, and federal-grant-funding composite benchmarked against every other USFA-registered department nationally, not a safety rating, response-time measure, or comparison of fire risk. Dimensions with no data on file are excluded and their weight redistributed, never counted as zero.
Ortonville Fire Department is a fire department serving Ortonville, MN (Big Stone County). According to HIFLD fire-station registry fields. Cumulative FEMA AFG/SAFER awards on record: $1,094,966.
- EMS provider (HIFLD)
- 5 other listed departments in Big Stone County
Dispatch plate
Sheet 06106 · Ortonville Fire Department, MN personnel n/a
PERS-UNK · STA-UNK · TYPE-OTHER · EMS-Y · RANK-UNK · GAP-UNK · FEMA-MID · BOOK-PART
- PERS-UNK Staff pending
- STA-UNK Stations pending
- TYPE-OTHER Uncoded type
- EMS-Y EMS on file
- RANK-UNK Rank pending
- GAP-UNK Gap pending
- FEMA-MID $1.1M
- BOOK-PART 3/5 fields
Instrument codes from this department’s HIFLD personnel and station counts, staffing type, EMS flag, listable personnel rank, photo-finish peer department, FEMA AFG/SAFER book, and field completeness, not a readiness rating.
Department Profile
- Type
- Location
- Ortonville, MN
- County
- Big Stone County
- FDID
- 06106
FEMA Grant History
| Year | Award | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 2020 | EMW-2020-FG-15482 | $162,476.19 |
| 2009 | EMW-2009-FR-0040 | $932,490 |
Source: USAspending.gov (CFDA 97.044 AFG / 97.083 SAFER)
County roster geometry
Big Stone County HIFLD mix around Ortonville Fire Department
Big Stone County: 6 departments, 81 personnel (4 volunteer / 0 career / 0 combination); EMS flag on 67% of departments. County / state rollup.