Department profile

Volunteer

Oakland-Promise Land Volunteer Fire Department

Oakland, AR · Marion County. Oakland-Promise Land Volunteer Fire Department is a Volunteer department, 2 stations and 35 total personnel. According to the HIFLD fire-station federal registry (as of 2026-09), full equipment, coverage, and staffing data are below.

35
Total personnel
2
Stations
Not reported
Fire trucks
Not reported
EMS service

The verdict

Oakland-Promise Land Volunteer Fire Department pairs above-median national personnel with a headcount more than double the Arkansas average.

Top 36%
national personnel size
+169%
vs. Arkansas average
2
stations

National percentile ranks this department's personnel headcount against every listable U.S. department with reported staffing; the state comparison uses the same personnel figure against its own state's average. Both feed the verdict sentence and the chips above.

D
PlainFireData Composite Score
30/100
Oakland-Promise Land Volunteer Fire Department

A staffing, equipment, EMS-integration, and federal-grant-funding composite benchmarked against every other USFA-registered department nationally, not a safety rating, response-time measure, or comparison of fire risk. Dimensions with no data on file are excluded and their weight redistributed, never counted as zero.

Staffing capacity D
17.5 personnel per station (national median 23.5)
Equipment readiness
No vehicle count on file for this department
EMS integration
Not an EMS-capable department (USFA registry)
Federal investment
No FEMA AFG grant award on file for this department
35 personnel · 2 stations

Oakland-Promise Land Volunteer Fire Department is a Volunteer department serving Oakland, AR (Marion County), with 2 stations and 35 total personnel. According to HIFLD fire-station registry fields; among listable U.S. departments with reported personnel it ranks #8,011 of 22,440.

  • National personnel rank #8,011 of 22,440
  • AR personnel rank #70 of 604
  • 5.71 stations per 100 personnel
  • 17 other listed departments in Marion County

Oakland-Promise Land Volunteer Fire Department vs. the national personnel distribution

Where this department's HIFLD-reported staffing sits among every listable U.S. fire department

35 Top 36% higher than 64% of 22,440 departments

Listable U.S. fire departments, banded by total personnel

Each bar is a band; taller bars hold more departments. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source HIFLD fire-station registry · 2026-09-06

Dispatch plate

Sheet 45004 · Oakland-Promise Land Volunteer Fire Department, AR 35 personnel · 2 stations

PERS-SMALL · STA-FEW · TYPE-VOL · EMS-UNK · RANK-UPPER · PHOTO-FINISH · FEMA-NONE · BOOK-PART

  • PERS-SMALL 35
  • STA-FEW 2 stations
  • TYPE-VOL Volunteer
  • EMS-UNK EMS pending
  • RANK-UPPER #8,011
  • PHOTO-FINISH ≈ Shelby Volunteer
  • FEMA-NONE No AFG/SAFER
  • BOOK-PART 3/5 fields

Nearest personnel peer: Shelby Volunteer Fire Department, IN (+ 0 personnel)

Volunteer HIFLD roster counts, station rows, EMS flag, listable personnel rank, photo-finish peer, and FEMA AFG/SAFER book for this FDID, not a readiness rating.

Personnel neighbourhood

Nationwide HIFLD headcount poles and nearest peers, not a reprint of every AR department.

Department Profile

Type
VOLUNTEER
Location
Oakland, AR
FDID
45004

Staffing vs the Arkansas average

How Oakland-Promise Land Volunteer Fire Department's personnel count compares to the typical department in Arkansas. In-state it ranks #70 of 604 by personnel among listable departments with reported staffing. Nationally it ranks #8,011 of 22,440 on the same basis as the largest-departments ranking.

▲ 169% above the state average
Stations
2
State fire deaths/yr
68
AR departments
1,168

County roster geometry

Marion County HIFLD mix around Oakland-Promise Land Volunteer Fire Department

Marion County: 23 departments, 277 personnel (12 volunteer / 0 career / 1 combination); EMS flag on 4% of departments. County / state rollup.

5.71 stations per 100 HIFLD personnel (2 stations / 35 roster).

Photo-finish peer: Shelby Volunteer Fire Department, IN (+0 personnel).

No FEMA AFG/SAFER awards on this FDID in USAspending (empty federal book).

Nationwide volunteer peers near 35 personnel

Photo-finish and same-type HIFLD neighbours for this FDID, not a reprint of every AR department.