Department profile

Volunteer

Brookland Volunteer Fire Department- Goobertown Station

Brookland, AR · Craighead County. Brookland Volunteer Fire Department- Goobertown Station is a Volunteer department, 3 stations and 40 total personnel. According to the HIFLD fire-station federal registry (as of 2026-09), full equipment, coverage, and staffing data are below.

40
Total personnel
3
Stations
Not reported
Fire trucks
Not reported
EMS service

The verdict

Brookland Volunteer Fire Department- Goobertown Station pairs above-median national personnel with a headcount more than double the Arkansas average.

Top 26%
national personnel size
+208%
vs. Arkansas average
3
stations

National percentile ranks this department's personnel headcount against every listable U.S. department with reported staffing; the state comparison uses the same personnel figure against its own state's average. Both feed the verdict sentence and the chips above.

F
PlainFireData Composite Score
15/100
Brookland Volunteer Fire Department- Goobertown Station

A staffing, equipment, EMS-integration, and federal-grant-funding composite benchmarked against every other USFA-registered department nationally, not a safety rating, response-time measure, or comparison of fire risk. Dimensions with no data on file are excluded and their weight redistributed, never counted as zero.

Staffing capacity F
13.3 personnel per station (national median 23.5)
Equipment readiness
No vehicle count on file for this department
EMS integration
Not an EMS-capable department (USFA registry)
Federal investment
No FEMA AFG grant award on file for this department
40 personnel · 3 stations

Brookland Volunteer Fire Department- Goobertown Station is a Volunteer department serving Brookland, AR (Craighead County), with 3 stations and 40 total personnel. According to HIFLD fire-station registry fields; among listable U.S. departments with reported personnel it ranks #5,894 of 22,440.

  • National personnel rank #5,894 of 22,440
  • AR personnel rank #40 of 604
  • 7.50 stations per 100 personnel
  • 15 other listed departments in Craighead County

Brookland Volunteer Fire Department- Goobertown Station vs. the national personnel distribution

Where this department's HIFLD-reported staffing sits among every listable U.S. fire department

40 Top 26% higher than 74% of 22,440 departments

Listable U.S. fire departments, banded by total personnel

Each bar is a band; taller bars hold more departments. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source HIFLD fire-station registry · 2026-09-06

Dispatch plate

Sheet 16003 · Brookland Volunteer Fire Department- Goobertown Station, AR 40 personnel · 3 stations

PERS-SMALL · STA-FEW · TYPE-VOL · EMS-UNK · RANK-UPPER · PHOTO-FINISH · FEMA-NONE · BOOK-PART

  • PERS-SMALL 40
  • STA-FEW 3 stations
  • TYPE-VOL Volunteer
  • EMS-UNK EMS pending
  • RANK-UPPER #5,894
  • PHOTO-FINISH ≈ Carrington Rural
  • FEMA-NONE No AFG/SAFER
  • BOOK-PART 3/5 fields

Nearest personnel peer: Carrington Rural Fire Department, ND (+ 0 personnel)

Volunteer HIFLD roster counts, station rows, EMS flag, listable personnel rank, photo-finish peer, and FEMA AFG/SAFER book for this FDID, not a readiness rating.

Personnel neighbourhood

Nationwide HIFLD headcount poles and nearest peers, not a reprint of every AR department.

Department Profile

Type
VOLUNTEER
Location
Brookland, AR
FDID
16003

Staffing vs the Arkansas average

How Brookland Volunteer Fire Department- Goobertown Station's personnel count compares to the typical department in Arkansas. In-state it ranks #40 of 604 by personnel among listable departments with reported staffing. Nationally it ranks #5,894 of 22,440 on the same basis as the largest-departments ranking.

▲ 208% above the state average
Stations
3
State fire deaths/yr
68
AR departments
1,168

County roster geometry

Craighead County HIFLD mix around Brookland Volunteer Fire Department- Goobertown Station

Craighead County: 21 departments, 291 personnel (12 volunteer / 1 career / 0 combination); EMS flag on 5% of departments. County / state rollup.

7.50 stations per 100 HIFLD personnel (3 stations / 40 roster).

Photo-finish peer: Carrington Rural Fire Department, ND (+0 personnel).

No FEMA AFG/SAFER awards on this FDID in USAspending (empty federal book).

Nationwide volunteer peers near 40 personnel

Photo-finish and same-type HIFLD neighbours for this FDID, not a reprint of every AR department.